I know I’m late in my weekly Sunday posting, but all I can say is I have a great excuse:  my second son just successfully defended his PhD dissertation!  He is in the MD/PhD program at the Ohio State University and for almost four years has worked on his research.  The photo below shows him preparing to speak.  You can see the title, about half the words in it I don’t understand.  Hey, my background was in accounting, not science.  He presented his research Hypothalamic Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor (BDNF) regulates immune function, energy balance and cancer progression.

My husband and I spent President’s Day weekend in Columbus, Ohio to cheer for him and to join with my other family members who had also gathered.  A wonderful weekend and not much more to say, except how proud I am of his accomplishment.

Congratulations to my second son!

second-son-defends-phd-february-2017

 

 

